The Sani Awards™ promote and celebrate innovation and excellence in food safety. The organization is welcoming nominations of foodservice establishments (5-unit minimum), as well as the individuals responsible for program implementation. These awards recognize individuals in the foodservice industry that have excelled in the following food safety areas:

  • Education/Training
  • Innovation/Technology
  • Leadership in Food Safety
  • Guest Experience

You are welcome to nominate yourself, a friend, or a colleague in the following categories:

  • Category A: Best Implementation of an Innovation in Food Safety
  • Category B: Outstanding Food Safety Education Program
  • Category C: Movers & Shakers in Food Safety
  • Category D: Special Award: Sani Pro Infection Prevention Best Video

Nominations will be vetted by the Sani Professional Food Safety Advisory Council. Nominations will close on August 1, 2020.

The 6th Annual Sani Awards will be presented at Multi-Unit Foodservice Operators (MUFSO) 2020 in Denver, CO, on September 29, 2020. The Sani Awards have moved to MUFSO to highlight food safety leadership and best practices while promoting continuous improvement in best practices and technology that aid in the prevention of foodborne illness and improve the guest experience.

Details about each award category and how to submit a nomination can be found at